A Year in Unblogged Hacks

I want to provide only well-researched or quantitative material on this blog.  I took a year off blogging to try and achieve those things and to be sure, it’s not going well.  So I’m back anyways and I’ll be sticking to things I excel in: personal experience based on sketchy data and speculation.

Since I’ve been gone I’ve been:

  • Trying out the Precision Nutrition Lean Eating Program
  • Taking an organic chemistry lecture and lab to help me better understand the science of nutrition
  • Experimenting with the “Perfect Health Diet” and long diet break in 2013
  • Experimenting with a cyclical ketogenic diet in 2014
  • Working on my digestive issues
  • Focusing on my sleep
  • Exploring different emotional and psychological strategies
  • Meeting Mark Sisson at PrimalCon Lake Tahoe and Chris Kresser at his book signing in Berkeley
  • Attending meetups in the San Francisco Bay area ranging from Paleo to Biohacking to Futurism

Coming up I’m excited about PaleoFX in a few weeks.  I’m also looking forward to trying my hand at some hands-on biolab work at the Berkeley Biolabs.

2 responses to “A Year in Unblogged Hacks”

  1. bjjcaveman says :

    Welcome back! Glad to see you back on.

Leave a Reply

