Resistant Starch Update Day 26: minor setback

I had a minor setback in my Resistant Starch self-experiment.  Some intense life stress resurfaced in the afternoon and my GI failed less than an hour later.

I also made two very minor food mistakes:

  • forgot to refrigerate my lunch
  • ate some “paleo snack” candied pecans w/dried fruit.

I blame the stress for the failure though.

I kept going with my normal maintenance diet including the potato starch/probiotic/yogurt drink.  The next morning the GI problems were still there.

Time to go back to a basic gut-healing diet.  Bone broth and meat.  No veggies and no dairy until I feel better.  I think I’ll try to keep up with the RS in water.

Metametrix results coming this afternoon.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

